Hi all, new member

Drop in and tell us a little about yourself.
ZogXll

Hi all, new member

Post by ZogXll »

Hi all,

I've been collecting since I was young but have recently really started enjoying it again. I really enjoy finding old slipjoint knives and cleaning them up. I'm still learning the lay of the land but am interested in all folders especially older slipjoints with some kind of story.

I collect whatever I find interesting but especially any single Spey blade folders I can find. So far I only have one I made myself from a cheap Case and a Winchester that arrived this morning I'm still playing with, but I'm always on the hunt.

Glad to meet ya'll.

James
Ripster
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Re: Hi all, new member

Post by Ripster »

ZogXll wrote: Mon Oct 11, 2021 10:27 am Hi all,

I've been collecting since I was young but have recently really started enjoying it again. I really enjoy finding old slipjoint knives and cleaning them up. I'm still learning the lay of the land but am interested in all folders especially older slipjoints with some kind of story.

I collect whatever I find interesting but especially any single Spey blade folders I can find. So far I only have one I made myself from a cheap Case and a Winchester that arrived this morning I'm still playing with, but I'm always on the hunt.

Glad to meet ya'll.

James
Morning James and welcome to the Forum. Maybe we’ll see you around the forum if you stick around . It’s a great place here with very knowledgeable people.
JP
Quick Steel
Bronze Tier
Bronze Tier

Post by Quick Steel »

Welcome aboard James. ::handshake:: I have never come across a single-bladed knife carrying only a spey blade. I've only encountered spey blades as a secondary blade as on two-bladed Trappers. But there are others in AAPK who are far, far, more knowledgeable and they may be able to help you in your search.
Steve Warden

Post by Steve Warden »

Hey, hey! Glad you're here!!
Take care and God bless,

Steve
TSgt USAF, Retired