My newest Queen

The Queen Cutlery Company manufactured knives in Titusville Pennsylvania for 96 years. The company opened its only factory there in 1919 and commenced to make some of the best US crafted cutlery you will find. Unfortunately, the Titusville manufacturing plant closed down in 2018.
GARRYOWEN83

My newest Queen

Post by GARRYOWEN83 »

IMG_20191101_104915649_HDR.jpg
IMG_20191101_104859377_HDR.jpg
IMG_20191101_104849634_HDR.jpg
"GARRYOWEN" is the spirit of the 7th Cavalry
XX Case XX

Re: My newest Queen

Post by XX Case XX »

That's real nice Garry. I think that knife will give you years of good solid service. No doubt about it.

________
Mike
"If there are no Dogs in Heaven, then when I die, I want to go where they went". Will Rogers

I work hard so my Dog can have a better life...
treefarmer
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by treefarmer »

That is a nice one! From your pictures it appears to be real Winterbottom bone, is that correct? I've been using a #39 for many years. ::tu::
Treefarmer

A GUN IN THE HAND IS BETTER THAN A COP ON THE PHONE.
kootenay joe

Post by kootenay joe »

For those of us not up on Queen markings, about how old is this Folding Hunter ? Are blades 440C stainless ?
kj
treefarmer
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by treefarmer »

kj, the tang stamp chart shows this knife to be 1952-1955. The type of stainless, I don't know.
Treefarmer

GARRYOWEN83

Post by GARRYOWEN83 »

I dont know that much about knives but I always look for the sideways Q. I have my eyes on another one but i'll know Sunday night if Im lucky enough to get it.
"GARRYOWEN" is the spirit of the 7th Cavalry
Doc B

Post by Doc B »

::tu:: ::tu:: ::tu::
Heretical Refurb / Mods of cheap old folders, since late 2018
brucegodlesky

Post by brucegodlesky »

440C
carrmillus
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by carrmillus »

........if these had handles like my old Camillus, I would own one!!!........... ::tu:: ::tu:: ...................
WillyCamaro

Post by WillyCamaro »