Questions about some Knives

The W.R. Case & Sons Cutlery Company has a very rich history that began in 1889 when William Russell (“W.R.”), Jean, John, and Andrew Case began fashioning their knives and selling them along a wagon trail in upstate New York. The company has produced countless treasures and it continues to do so as one of the most collected brands in the world.
bhuber

Questions about some Knives

Post by bhuber »

I stopped into an antique mall today and found some Case knives that I’m considering picking up. I’m not an expert on Case knives but thought these seemed like fair prices. Can anyone help me out and let me know if the prices are right on these? The folding hunter with sheath and no price shown is $35, the others are marked. The yellow one is a 1977. I wasn’t sure how much I should be concerned about the cracks in the scales on the yellow folder.
Attachments
69621EF5-B2FD-43B5-939A-C70EF8700AC6.jpeg
13B75104-57D2-4085-BDB3-FBBE6926F8D7.jpeg
9EACB166-578A-4E39-A6FA-79DC3591447F.jpeg
22E4A69E-EB29-4E35-90E0-09F9A69AC075.jpeg
Sharpnshinyknives
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Re: Questions about some Knives

Post by Sharpnshinyknives »

bhuber wrote:I stopped into an antique mall today and found some Case knives that I’m considering picking up. I’m not an expert on Case knives but thought these seemed like fair prices. Can anyone help me out and let me know if the prices are right on these? The folding hunter with sheath and no price shown is $35, the others are marked. The yellow one is a 1977. I wasn’t sure how much I should be concerned about the cracks in the scales on the yellow folder.