Razor storage roll?

This forum is for the straight razor collectors among us. Please stop by and share your knowledge, show off your razors, ask questions, or just look around.
knife-nut

Razor storage roll?

Post by knife-nut »

I'm kind of new at collecting razors. Is there a roll for razors like we use for pocketknives? Where can you get them? I was thinking of using a old cloth roll that silverware was stored in. Just wondering what everyone else used.
knife7knut

Re: Razor storage roll?

Post by knife7knut »

I would try and find some of those small felt rolls(usually hold 6)that are used for table knives.They will fit a slim knife about 6 inches long and are ideal for razors.Probably try a company that sells tableware or steak knife sets.
Attachments
TablewareRoll1.jpg
Adventure BEFORE Dementia!
Owd Wullie

Post by Owd Wullie »

knife7knut wrote:I would try and find some of those small felt rolls(usually hold 6)that are used for table knives.They will fit a slim knife about 6 inches long and are ideal for razors.Probably try a company that sells tableware or steak knife sets.
What he said!! ::tu::

I've got the darn things in tackle boxes, old rolls, leather sleeves, VCR boxes, and the cardboard/paper boxes they were sold in.

Beware the fancy cell handled razors, like pocket knives, they are getting to the age where the cell is self destructing. If you have any or acquire any, keep them separate from any other razors. :wink:
Member of The West Texas Chapter Of Gun Ownin', Pickup Truck Drivin', Jingoistic, Right Wing, History Changin', Huge Carbon Footprint Leavin' Conspirators.
Umcknifeguy

Post by Umcknifeguy »

Ray's got the right idea! Those dinnerware rolls are exactly what I use to store razors. Works perfect
Sometimes nothing can be a real cool hand.
RobesonsRme.com
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by RobesonsRme.com »

I suspect your local high-end jewelry store that sells Sterling flatware will also have the flannel 'anti-corrosion" rolls available.