Colonel Coon 679S info

Colonel Coon Knives were made by Adrain A. Harris, Mr. Harris started making fixed blade knives as a hobby in the 60's, in 1976 he became the only authorized field repairman in the U.S. for Schrade, a few months later he became the only authorized repairman for Kissing Crane and J.A. Henckels in the United States, in 1978 he founded Tennessee Knife Works Inc. in his home town of Columbia, Tenn. and began making Colonel Coon Knives the old style a true bench made or handmade pocket knife. In 1988 he sold his manufacturing processes to W.R Case & Sons and retired.
lrlangley89

Colonel Coon 679S info

Post by lrlangley89 »

Hey everyone. This is my first time posting. I’ve recently acquired a Colonel Coon 679S that, I believe, is near mint. Until today, I didn’t know a thing about these knives, and I still don’t know much. Any info would be awesome (age, materials, value, etc.)
Attachments
B2520FC2-4B93-4D2F-B33B-AE1D7A973F1C.jpeg
B923B4EF-0689-4EF4-BA1E-4E9F98CF2DD9.jpeg
E6EC35F2-4098-43C1-99C4-32AB62171D8D.jpeg
DFADEA1A-D076-4ED5-A145-1CC8CE11E9BC.jpeg
geocash
Gold Tier
Gold Tier
Location: Southern Appalachian Mountains, outdoors preferably

Re: Colonel Coon 679S info

Post by geocash »

lrlangley89 wrote: Mon Apr 13, 2020 3:13 am Hey everyone. This is my first time posting. I’ve recently acquired a Colonel Coon 679S that, I believe, is near mint. Until today, I didn’t know a thing about these knives, and I still don’t know much. Any info would be awesome (age, materials, value, etc.)
Welcome to the right place. I'm no knife expert but I believe you have a well-regarded original. I'd be tickled pink to acquire one like that. Somebody with credibility will come along shortly. Don't let them drool on it.
geocash
OLDE CUTLER
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by OLDE CUTLER »