Bulldog prototype duplicates (scam?)

A place to discuss & share pictures of knives made in Europe.
roofmedics

Bulldog prototype duplicates (scam?)

Post by roofmedics »

I have been collecting knives for a couple years and really took a liking to the bulldg muskrat,sunfish,peacock,and elephant toe. I have about 50 prototypes and so my big question is? i have multiple prototypes in the same patterns, am i being scammed? this would be bad news considering ive been searching these knifes out for some time. i have included some photos of some of my collection. any info would be great. Also having trouble finding accurate appraisals on my knives, any tips? Thank you very much Al
Attachments
bull.jpg
bull2.jpg
bull3.jpg
bull4.jpg
bull5.jpg
bull6.jpg
bull7.jpg
bull8.jpg
edge213
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Re: Bulldog prototype duplicates (scam?)

Post by edge213 »

Can't answer your question, but a very nice collection.
David
"Glowing like the metal on the edge of a knife" Meat Loaf
kennedy knives
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by kennedy knives »

You can try contacting Parkers Knife Collectors, Chattanooga Tennessee 37422, Phone # 423-892-0448 . Talk to Ed Henley or Buzz Parker . They can help if they will . Or Try and Find One of there Price Guides ( Pocket Knife Trader's Price Guide ) It has some info also .
wlf

Post by wlf »

The Parker Case Classics have many homemade prototypes. I don’t think their information would be very reliable.

I don’t know about the Bulldogs, but I know for sure about the phony Case Classics.
I buy roosters combs and farmers..........................................................jack knives [/b]

GEC SFOs and others at LICK CREEK CUTLERY- www.allaboutpocketknives.com/wlf

May the Father and Son bless
Lyle
roofmedics

Post by roofmedics »