The 'stories' section

This forum is to share stories that are meaningful, or entertaining. The posts can be original stories, stories passed down in a family or a region, they could be based on a person's experience, childhood, or basically on anything. They could even be fictional, or humorous, so long as they are stories.
Winnipeg Gentleman

The 'stories' section

Post by Winnipeg Gentleman » Wed May 09, 2018 8:21 am

Greetings.

I have a question about this section for stories that I'm hoping one of the site's administrators will answer:

I know that in all other sections, one is not supposed to use adult/harsh language in the posts, but does that rule also apply to the section here for writing stories?

I'm a retired writer and I'd like to write some little short stories here to entertain the users of the site. The stories will always have a knife-related theme to them, but they would also be adult-oriented, what with adult situations and yes, some adult-styled language in them, as well.

If I always first post a little warning at the beginning of the stories, would it be alright for me to write them here using adult language and themes?

Winnipeg Gentleman

philco
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Re: The 'stories' section

Post by philco » Wed May 09, 2018 10:45 am

If your intention is to write stories with an adult theme using adult language there's a separate forum for that type of posts. It does not show up on the standard listing of the various forums and you will need to contact the site owner, Bryan, in order to gain access to that site. We always try to keep in mind that this is a family friendly website and we therefore do our best to keep the content posted here suitable for children as well as adults.
Phil
AAPK Administrator

Jesus died for you. Are you living for Him?

"Buy More Ammo!"
Johnnie Fain 1949-2009

Please visit my AAPK store http://www.allaboutpocketknives.com/philco

Steve Warden

Post by Steve Warden » Wed May 09, 2018 11:26 am